One.

Well we have a one-year-old.  See?

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

Image

It was a beautiful April Sunday.  Lovely outside, so we had our little party in the back yard and hung paper lanterns from the trees.  We had our small families over and served falafel, tabbouleh, fruit salad, cheese & crackers, and hummus and veggies.  I made hummingbird cupcakes, which were delicious even though they didn’t exactly thrill Gus (see above).

I love this kid.  Love, love, love him.   The first few months of his life were so hard.  I felt trapped in the house with an angry baby.  Leaving the house was a nightmare.  But now, he brings so much joy and light to our lives!  I love watching him learn and grow and figure things out.  He’s going to be walking on his own soon.  Yesterday, he grabbed his pushcart and walked over to the dishwasher and began loading his soft blocks inside.  In the last couple months, he finally started resting his head on my shoulder for a cuddle.  He’s just a funny, loving little boy.  I couldn’t be happier now that he’s in my life.

Here’s the video I made for his first birthday.  BT and I watched it a gazillion times.

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/64492892″>A Year of Gus</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user12154568″>Kathryn B.</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>  

2 thoughts on “One.

  1. Congratulations! He’s so adorable. I wish I could get him and Ellie together, but I’m scared to drive all the way to Atlanta with her. Ha, ha. Your hair is so cute, too.

  2. Such a cute little family. I feel like Gus and Abner look a lot a like when Gus was really little. But maybe I am a weirdo. Also, that’s crazy how much his hair changed over time. Also, his little crawling was super cute at the end.

Leave a Reply

